Removing Photos

You can remove photos from your frame using the Aura app. Read on to learn how to hide individual photos, remove an album, or permanently delete a photo from the Aura app.

Follow the steps below to remove an individually selected photos from a frame:

  1. Open the Aura app.

  2. Tap on the Frames tab on the top right and select your frame.

  3. Scroll through your individually selected photos and locate the photo you want to remove from the frame. Once the photo has been located, tap to view the photo details page and select the "Hide" option below.

  4. If you want to remove multiple photos from the frame you can do so by tapping on the "Select Photos" button at the top which allows you to check multiple photos.

  5. Once the photos have been selected tap "Remove" in the top right.

Follow the steps below to remove an entire album from the frame:

  1. Open the Aura app.

  2. Tap on the Frames tab on the top right and select your frame.

  3. Tap into the Album which you'd like to remove from your frame.

  4. Select the option to "Edit" or "Remove" and uncheck the frame to remove the entire album.

  5. If you'd prefer you can choose to remove individual photos from within an album instead of removing an entire time. To do this, tap into the Album and tap the icon on the top right (three small dots) and select "Hide Photos." Check the photos you want to remove and confirm by selecting "Hide" in the top right.

Follow the steps below to permanently delete a photo:

  1. Open the Aura app.

  2. Tap on the "Your Photos" tab on the top left to locate and delete a photo from the app or tap on the "Frames" tab on the top right and into your frame to locate and delete a photo from your frame.

  3. Locate the photo you want to delete and tap twice to view the photo in full display on your device.

  4. To delete the photo from the Aura app. iOS: Tap on the trash can at the bottom before confirming that you want to delete the photo. Android: Tap the three lines in the lower right corner. Then tap the trashcan icon.

  5. Please note that this will delete the photo from your device.

Tip: If you permanently delete a photo, it will erase the photo from your Aura app, remove it from the frame, and delete the photo from your Photos library on your phone.

Need help or have a specific question not answered here? Email help@auraframes.com or call (646) 630-7237. For the quickest response time, please submit a request and an Aura expert will be in touch.

Was this article helpful?

Let us know how we can do better:

Want to see more?

View all articles