Photo Access and Privacy

To use the Aura app it's required that you allow Aura to access the photo library on your device. You'll notice that when you first download the app and create an account you will then be prompted to enable photo access. This access helps to facilitate our app in regards to the sorting and processing of your photos so it's easier for you when it comes to selecting photos for a frame.

Your photos are stored in our secure cloud database (AWS) and Aura uses AES-256 - advanced encryption standard, which is the federal standard. Internally, we also have a series of security protocols in place to ensure that your privacy is maintained.

Please note, that only the photos you choose to add to an Aura frame will be visible by others. There is also the option to delete a photo entirely from the Aura app by double clicking on a photo and clicking the trashcan icon.

Need help or have a specific question not answered here? Email help@auraframes.com or call (646) 630-7237. For the quickest response time, please submit a request and an Aura expert will be in touch.

Was this article helpful?

Let us know how we can do better:

Want to see more?

View all articles