Frame Members and Photo Access

In order to own an Aura frame or to contribute to one, you'll need to download the Aura app and create your own account with your name, email address, and a secure password.

When you first create your account you'll see a pop-up requesting that Aura can access your photo library. This is required because Aura app syncs with the photos on your device to mirror your photo library. Your photos are stored on our secure cloud database (AWS). Aura uses AES-256 - advanced encryption standard, which is the federal standard. Please note that you can delete photos from the app if desired.

No one else will have access to the photos in your Aura Account except you. After you log into the app, your photos will appear under the "Your Photos" tab. These photos are only available for you to view and select for a frame.

Please note: if you contribute to a frame with others, all frame members will be able to view the photos that have been selected by you for that frame.

To view all the photos that have been selected for a frame by each frame member:
  1. Tap onto the frame from the home screen.

  2. Here, you'll see the entire photo collection (albums and individual photos) that have been selected for the frame by all the members.

  3. If you prefer to see the photos that have been added by each individual member tap on the "Add Members" button at the top of the frame details page.

  4. Next, tap on the contributors email address to view the photos that they have added to the frame.

Need help or have a specific question not answered here? Email help@auraframes.com or call (646) 630-7237. For the quickest response time, please submit a request and an Aura expert will be in touch.

Was this article helpful?

Let us know how we can do better:

Want to see more?

View all articles